Erasing

Erasing a key – this process erases a keys (or sequence of keys), regardless of what is programmed there

  • Choose MENU
  • Choose NEXT until Erase is visible
  • Choose SELECT (screen will prompt you through the process)
  • Push the key (or sequence of keys) you would like to erase
  • Choose it again to confirm you want that key erased
  • Choose MENU to exit

 Erasing a Complete Overlay – this process erases all of the messages and tools programmed in the overlay currently chosen

  • Choose MENU
  • Choose the NEXT until Erase is visible
  • Choose SELECT
  • Choose Down Arrow next to OVERLAY
  • Choose SELECT

Press any key except SELECT  to exit.  Activating Select again will erase entire device contents.

 WARNING:  the following process erases all of the messages programmed in all 10 overlays of ChatBox40 Plus and resets all settings to their default setting

 Erasing the Entire Contents of the ChatBox40 Plus

  • Choose MENU
  • Choose the NEXT until Erase is visible
  • Choose SELECT
  • Choose Down Arrow next to OVERLAY
  • Choose SELECT
  • Choose SELECT